Inspired

Two weeks ago I had the honor and privilege of seeing my first ever pole showcase. The showcase was hosted at Tease Studio, where I train, and it was incredible. I wasn’t performing (yet), but it was inspiring to watch how successful some of the girls I train with are. Inspiring and intimidating.

The performances ranged from super sexy chair dances to graceful, athletic pole dances to fun burlesque-style pole dances.

The next day, I had my first private lesson with Becca- lots of review and some discussion about how to choreograph a piece for a showcase.

Becca knows that my goal is to compete, and she told me I should try to be ready by the next showcase- which is only in August! I’m not sure if I’ll feel ready to perform by August, since I only started this pole venture in February.  After seeing this performance, the idea is incredibly intimidating.

Regardless of how intimidated I am, I’m going to try to get together a performance, either for August or for the next showcase after that. Next step is choosing music.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

