A Gift

I’m still very nervous about the idea of performing, which is something of an oddity for me. Generally I don’t mind doing anything in public because, frankly, I like the attention.  This seems different to me though.

I was talking about it with my friend Shaunna, who is a very talented dancer. She looked at me like I’m crazy.

“You’re giving those people a gift,” she said. “They get to see something cool that they otherwise won’t get to see.”

What a beautiful way to look at it- as an opportunity and a gift, instead of a shot at humiliating myself. Thank you Shaunna- your idea was a gift too.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

