First Performance- Kiss the Sky

Last night, I had my first performance. I danced to Shawn Lee’s Ping Orchestra “Kiss the Sky.” I was trying to express the idea of fighting through all the challenges in life- the choreography involves lots of being pushed down and climbing back up.

It went well. It felt great. Naturally, now that I have the video, I keep watching it and thinking things like “My leg could have been straighter there” or “that transition could have been smoother.” In general though, I’m very pleased with the performance and excited to do it again.

Thanks to Jen at Tease Studio for organizing everything, Walt at DJ Academy for making the music work, and the ladies of Rebelle Nail and Hair Salon, who donated their services and styled my hair (and for the other performers as well) I was also very happy to be able to watch some of my friends perform and to see Estee Zakar and Alethia Austin perform! Also, thank you to my friends and family who came out to support me- it meant a lot.

The video is posted below.

Video of my first performance.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Emotional Spectrum Pole | poledancecompetition

Leave a Reply

