Partner Stretchin’

I’ve been working on partner stretches with my friend Harper almost every week for the last few months, and it’s definitely making a difference in my flexibility. I am so close to middle splits! I wish I had thought to take “before” pictures a year ago when I first started dancing. Last week, Arreon and Kira joined us. Here are some pictures of our adventures.

I am getting ever so close to my middle splits. I really, really, really want to get my middles.

I am getting ever so close to my middle splits. I really, really, really want to get my middles. Do you like my really sexy pajamas? I wore those just for this picture.

Image

Kira and Arreon showed us a version of a partner handstand they had learned recently. Looks really cool, I want to learn more.

Image

I’m getting closer! Harper and Kira can pretty much just lean their heads comfortably against their feet. I aspire to be like them someday.

Harper helps Kira with backbends

Harper helps Kira with backbends

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Great post! I back to training and split stretching. A partner makes a world of difference!!

    Reply
    • I’m glad you enjoyed it! I hope to be posting more about flexibility on here sooner or later, so stay tuned!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Click here to receive new posts by email,

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Top Posts & Pages

