Colorado Pole Championship

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you may be wondering why the blog is called poledancecompetition, but I have barely written anything about competing. My posts tend to be focused on training and self esteem and nutrition.

Mostly, this is because I’ve never even been to a competition. Until now! I was lucky enough to be in the audience for the First Annual Colorado Pole Dance Championship, and it was spectacular! I loved watching the different styles and stories of the competitors and the guest performers.

My desire to compete was re-affirmed. I want to be able to hold my own with the talented athletes I saw on stage. Also, I want to perform with a full stage setup and lighting! I think that would have a much different feel than the studio performances, and I would love to see what it’s all about. I’ve posted a few pictures below.

Flexible!

Flexible!

Pretty!

Pretty!

Strong!

Strong!

href=”https://poledancecompetition.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/dscn0925.jpg”>Fun! Fun![/caption]
Everyone did so well!

Everyone did so well!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Click here to receive new posts by email,

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Top Posts & Pages

