Thank you. Thank you very much.

The Pole Dance Blogger’s Association blog hop topic this month is gratitude, so here is my list of things I’m thankful for.

Pole bloggers. Check out all these other awesome pole blogs! I’ve learned so much about pole, training, and life from my peers.

Estee Zakar. I am so thrilled I get to train with you. Your encouragement and ability to break things down and make training fun is amazing and I am ever so grateful.

Estee performing at a Tease Showcase.

Estee performing at a Tease Showcase.

Jen and Tease Studio. This place makes my pole dreams possible. It’s a fantastic studio, really well organized, with so many classes that can even fit into my crazy schedule. The studio also organizes showcases regularly, which gives me the opportunity to perform.

Tease Staff. Becca, Jenna, Roxy Star, Marquette, Jillian, Jacquie, other instructors, and everyone who works the front desk. You are all amazing and talented and capable of kicking my ass, and I love you for it.

Harper. You make me so much stronger and more flexible. I look forward to our training sessions together.

Partner stretching is my favorite!

Partner stretching is my favorite!

Pole friends. Allysa, Dawn, Jordan… there are too many of you to single you all out, but the community is what makes pole so welcoming and fun.

My friends are adorable and fun, so there!

My friends are adorable and fun, so there!

My non-pole friends. You all support me, watch my performances, and deal with me spending most of my time obsessing with pole, which I feel must be really boring for you. Thanks.

My body. I love how much I can push myself, and I am so incredibly thankful to have a fully functioning body that allows me to do such cool stuff.

My wallet. I don’t have enough money to take nearly as much pole as I want, but I have enough to eat well, save a little, and buy a little pole time.

Any pole kitten ever. You ladies (maybe gentlemen? I’ve never seen a male doing this) make sure that showcases run smoothly and that I don’t fall off the pole.

Usually I'm not one of them, but the stage hands  make everything run smoothly.

Usually I’m not one of them, but the stage hands make everything run smoothly.

Pole stars. You ladies and gentlemen built pole into a sport that was popular enough to support so many studios, showcases, and competitions. You also provide endless entertainment via YouTube.

Taylor Cassidy for making my hair look great for performances, and Andrea Thurber for make-up. You ladies take the most stressful part of performing (in my opinion) and do it for me.

Taylor Cassidy and Andrea Thurber, making me look like an abused woman with a black eye, among other things.

Taylor Cassidy and Andrea Thurber, making me look like an abused woman with a black eye, among other things.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. We actually had a male pole kitten (or Poletergeist, as he called himself) at our Halloween showcase last weekend, so they do exist! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’m grateful that you taught me that pole dancing is an artform and an incredible thing to behold. I never hesitate to give my reasons why people are incorrect when they assume that pole dancing is done only at strip clubs, and that pole dancers do it to make money. “Actually, I have a friend who does it for the fun and fitness aspect, and she shells out a lot of cash to partake!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

