The Right Questions

Instead of trying to prep yourself up for a good, hard workout, you should try asking yourself these questions as you train:

  1. How can I make this better?
  2. Can I get my squats lower?
  3. Can I get my jumps higher?
  4. Can I point my toes better?
  5. Are my shoulders down and back?
  6. Was that graceful?
  7. How can I land softer?
  8. How can I get more out of this?
  9. Can I arch more?
  10. Am I breathing?
  11. How do I feel?
  12. Am I smiling?

Questions that you should Never ask while you are training:

  1. Why is this hard?
  2. Why does this hurt?
  3. Why am I out of shape?
  4. Can I do girl pushups?
  5. How can I make this easier?
Leave a comment

4 Comments

    • Aww, thanks. Helps me get through my training better, especially the really tough conditioning stuff.

      Reply
  1. I just had a tough class and was getting down on myself for being weak, and this was SUCH a boost to read. Great reminder at you can always make simple moves more beautiful, and easy workouts more challenging!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Click here to receive new posts by email,

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Top Posts & Pages

