What Every Pole Girl (or guy) Needs

I asked one of my good friends to critique a pass I’m doing in a routine the other day. I hopped on, did my little dance, and looked back at her expectantly.

Her critique blew my mind! Instead of just suggesting some places that could be cleaner or where I might be able to point my toes better, she went movement by movement and told me what could be better, how it could be better, exercises to work on to make it better, examples of pros who do that thing particularly well, and exactly which muscles needed to be engaged and why. As if that wasn’t awesome enough, she also explained why it would make the routine stronger.

I will definitely be asking for her feedback again, and I personally want to make it a goal to give people feedback like that in the future. Thank you so much, Alyssa, it was amazing! Everyone needs people like you in their life, both on and off the pole.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

