Submission Video

I’ve chosen to submit a video for Elevated Art: A Rocky Mountain Pole Show.

 

I won’t hear back until the first week in February, but in the meantime, I’m so, so happy I decided to submit.

 

This is the first time I’ve put together a submission video, and it was super exciting. It also forced me to solicit feedback from my friends, instructors, and coaches- so I think submitting a video forced me to improve.

 

A whole group of people filmed together too, which was awesome. It was so much fun to see what my friends had put together and to cheer for everyone (and try to help keep people from getting nervous). I can’t post the video until I either perform or am rejected from the showcase, so no fun visuals. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I am really excited to watch your video when I get home tonight! And I hope that everyone will have a yes or no sometime on Sunday, so that I can announce the performers on Monday 🙂

    I also love that you all got together at Tease to record; it’s awesome to see people working together even when they’re kinda competing against each other!

    Reply
    • Yes, that sort of community is a big part of why I love pole. I do not envy you for having to choose performers- just the ones I was with are amazing and you’ve probably got a much bigger pool that I haven’t seen yet!

      Reply
      • It will be interesting for sure! And it’s hard, because I hate being the bearer of bad news, but I also can’t accept everyone or we’d have a five hour long show. Oh well, I guess I put myself in that position, so I have to deal with it 🙂

  1. In Which the Non-Training Side of Pole Kicks My Ass | poledancecompetition

Leave a Reply

