Mix Your Diet Up

I recently got sick of most of the food that I make for myself, so I opted to mix things up by buying a few cookbooks. Cookbooks are awesome, because you can sprawl out on the couch with them and decide what looks good to eat.

I opted for one paleo cookbook and one vegetarian cookbook. Conflicting philosophies, but those styles most closely mimic what I make in my everyday life. I love that the paleo cookbook includes lots of cheese-less recipes. I also tried replacing tortillas with lettuce leaves, something I’ve always mocked in the past. Now I get it. The lettuce is crisp and doesn’t leak or get soggy. I recommend it, regardless of whether it’s part of your diet or not.

diet alternatives, paleo cookbook, vegetarian cookbook

My new vegetarian and paleo cookbooks help me mix things up in the kitchen

 

If you’re stuck in a rut, get a new cookbook. Look for one that includes lots of healthy foods that you eat. and make a point of actually trying out a large number of the recipes. It will help break things up and make your diet more interesting.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. RO

     /  February 7, 2014

    Good tip! I usually have a couple of things I really like to cook for myself but I get bored rather easily. Might consider buying a nice – healthy – cookbook soon!

    Reply
    • Yes, it’s really helpful. You just have to remember to actually try things from it!

      Reply
  1. 30 Day Diet, or Something Like That | poledancecompetition

Leave a comment

  • Click here to receive new posts by email,

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Top Posts & Pages