In Which the Non-Training Side of Pole Kicks My Ass

I recently submitted a video to Elevated Art: A Rocky Mountain Pole Show (you can read about my first experience putting together a submission video here.)

I am mostly thrilled but slightly terrified to announce that I got in! So come watch me March 22nd.

In the meantime, I’m learning all sorts of things that I had never really considered before. For instance, how to write a bio. For someone who writes about pole and my experiences with pole ALL THE TIME, I seriously was stumped by this assignment. I kept procrastinating until I felt too guilty for holding up the people putting the show together, sucked it up, and wrote some things about myself. Hopefully they make sense.

As I was sending it, I realized that while I take a lot of photos of pole, most of them are not of me. And I needed a photo.

I sent the first one I found, which is a picture of me eating an ice cream cone. Because nothing screams athlete like someone eating an ice cream cone.

I got a gentle note from the event organizer suggesting a few other photos that actually involve me pole dancing, so I sent all of them, wisely realizing that I have absolutely no clue what I’m doing. Thank goodness for this blog and facebook, so that someone knew these existed. Apparently I need to also learn how to organize my photos.

Anyways, in spite of my inability to do what is probably the least stressful part of pole and performing, I’m very excited. I will write more as the event gets closer.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Click here to receive new posts by email,

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Top Posts & Pages

