Spring Clean For Pole

Spring is here! In the time honored tradition of spring cleaning, here are some ideas to get your pole stuff in order.

  1. Gear. Give away everything that doesn’t fit quite right, is in a color that doesn’t look good on you, or that for whatever reason you never wear. Throw out anything not good enough to give away.
  2. Grip aids. Make sure that you don’t have a lot of half empty ones.Get rid of ones that don’t work for your skin.
  3. Classes. Think about what skills you want to build and then figure out which classes can help you with those skills that are held at times you can go. It’s worth looking at this periodically instead of always going to the same ones. That being said, sometimes the same ones are right where you need to be.

If you want to get more extreme, you can start looking at ways to simplify/frugalize (yeah, I just made that word up) other pieces of your life to make more time, energy or cash for pole. Here are some things I’ve done recently. Pick and choose if anything seems relevant to you.

  1. Planned out my meals for the month, and wrote out two lists: one for bulk purchases and one for week by week fresh purchases. I’m hoping this saves me time (no last minute scrambling to figure out what to make) and cash (by purchasing meats and such ahead of time in bulk). We’ll see how it turns out.
  2. Chose 14 complete outfits to wear, that I can just rotate through. I’ve been doing this for about a month now, and I love it. I do my laundry at the end of the week, and all the clothes just go right back into my closet. I don’t have to think about what I wear, and if something is starting to look worn I know what to replace. It has also reduced impulse purchases, because I already know what I”m going to wear.
  3. Get rid of your cleaning supplies. For years now, I have been cleaning my house with vinegar. For really tough to clean things or grease, I bust out some baking soda. Cleaning supplies are expensive, so this saves me quite a bit of cash.
  4. Get rid of your personal hygiene items. Well, probably don’t get rid of all of them. Simplify might be a better word here. For example: I now make a body scrub with sugar and olive oil. I also use olive oil as lotion (on non-pole days only, obviously!) and as shaving cream. It’s so much simpler than having three different products for each function.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Click here to receive new posts by email,

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Top Posts & Pages

