Fins for toe point?

I promise that this will remain a pole blog and not become a swim blog… but I’m spending my time at the pool so bear with me for a little bit.

 

I think that wearing fins and grabbing a kickboard at the pool will help your toe point. It’s like resistance training for your feet! If you are kicking properly, you must keep your legs engaged so that the knees stay straight (just like dance!). It’s good practice and I think the gains will apply to the elusive straight leg and pointed toes that I so want for dance!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

